200 Hour Tattoo Artist Course
Our Mission: To equip the students to enter this career with the techniques and philosophies to practice the art of tattooing with a deeper compassion while meeting & exceeding quality and safety standards.
The goal of our highly qualified faculty and staff is to provide a supportive learning environment where the standards of tattooing are upheld to its highest state. We will emphasize personal well-being as a prerequisite for caring for and serving others in addition to maintaining a long and healthy career. Upon graduation, our students will be able to:
- Understand and demonstrate universal precautions for proper work practices and to maintain a sanitary environment.
- Demonstrate active listening and communication skills, with the desire to be of the highest service to others.
- Adhere to professional and ethical standards through the knowledge of laws and statutes pertaining to tattooing as well as solid business practices.
TATTOO LICENSING REQUIREMENTS
A Tattoo Artist is a licensed profession in the State of Florida. The cost of state licensure is included in the school tuition. A Department of Health approved course on blood-borne pathogens and communicable diseases is required to be completed before students can obtain their tattoo license in the state of Florida. This course on blood-borne pathogens and communicable diseases is included in the curriculum and the cost is also included in the tuition. Students will obtain a tattoo license through the Department of Health before practicing on people during this program.
Start Date: June 14th, 2022
Schedule: Tuesday, Wednesday, & Thursday from 10:00am-3:00pm
When to Apply: Applicants are encouraged to apply at least one month prior to their desired class start date. This will allow adequate time to complete and submit all required documentations. Class sizes are limited and spots are reserved only when all required documentation is received.
How to Apply:
1.)Complete and submit the tattoo artist program application online: APPLY HERE!
2.) Request a school tour and be prepared to pay the $150.00 application fee to enroll and hold your space.
3.) Have a copy of a valid driver’s license or another form of government ID.
4.) Have a copy of your high school diploma or GED.
Application Fee: $150.00 (non- refundable) Textbooks & Supplies: $1050.00